July 10, 2020

Noticias Telemundo announced an expansion of its news programming, adding a new late-night weekend national newscast beginning Saturday, July 18. Hosted by anchor Vanessa Hauc, the newscast will air on Saturday and Sunday nights at 11:30p ET/ 10:30p CT (time subject to change based on local programming).

“Our expanded weekend news coverage reinforces our commitment to providing Latinos with reliable news and information, particularly during this critical time,” said Hauc. “With the country facing a pandemic and heading into a crucial election, we want to offer our audience the most comprehensive news coverage seven days a week.”

The newscast adds to a significant expansion of Telemundo’s news programming this year. In March, Noticias Telemundo launched a new late-night weekday newscast hosted by anchor Julio Vaqueiro. The network has also increased news coverage on its morning show “Un Nuevo Dia” and produced a number of prime-time news specials.

Hauc will continue to anchor “Noticias Telemundo Fin de Semana,” the weekend newscast which airs Saturdays and Sundays at 6:30 p.m. ET and 5:30 p.m. CDT. Hauc, an Emmy-award winning journalist who has focused on social, cultural and environmental topics, also leads the investigative unit on environmental issues at the networks’ news program “Planeta Tierra.”

With the new newscast, Telemundo Deportes’ Zona Mixta, the weekend edition of Titulares y Más, which offers the most popular sports news of the week with hosts Sports Emmy Award winner Miguel Gurwitz and Mexican soccer star Carlos Hermosillo, will continue to air at 11pm ET/10pm CT in select markets, followed by the new national newscast. In other markets, it will air after late local news and the national newscast in its new time period at midnight.  TYM and Zona Mixta will also be available via the Telemundo and Telemundo Deportes apps.

 

Leave a reply

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.